Skip to main content

Past events

The Education and Training Committee seeks to provide a programme of continuing education and training to the Criminal Bar by way of a series of evening lectures (the Old Bailey lectures) symposiums and all-day Saturday events. The Committee is committed to a programme that offers practitioners with the means of earning free or inexpensive CPD hours.

Filter Events by:

All
CBA Event
Other

Social Mobility ‘Further Routes to the Bar’

Tuesday 14 July 2020

Open to non members

View details

Summer Party 2020 - POSTPONED

Friday 19 June 2020

Postponed until further notice

View details

CBA Spring Conference - POSTPONED

6 CPD Hours

Saturday 16 May 2020

Postponed until Further Notice

View details

Wellbeing Seminar

1 CPD Hours

Friday 15 May 2020

Coping Mechanisms during this time of Isolation and Social Distancing

View details

Wellbeing: An Evenings Reception for The Bar and Bench

Tuesday 10 March 2020

‘An Introduction to Mindfulness for the Legal Profession’

View details

The Young Bar and Essential Magistrates’ Court Law Seminar

1 CPD Hours

Tuesday 25 February 2020

FULLY BOOKED!

View details

Wellbeing Event

2 CPD Hours

Thursday 13 February 2020

EVENT POSTPONED UNTIL AUTUMN 2020

 

View details

CBA Winter Conference

4 CPD Hours

Saturday 30 November 2019

“The Annual Update” Saturday 30th November 2019 08.30 – 13.30 IET Savoy Place, London Keynote Speech: Lady Justice Macur, Senior […]

View details

The Kalisher Lecture

1 CPD Hours

Tuesday 26 November 2019

“Mind-Reading: Neuroscience and the Law”

View details

Forthcoming event bookings

You can view details of events you have booked here.

Share