Past events

The Education and Training Committee seeks to provide a programme of continuing education and training to the Criminal Bar by way of a series of evening lectures (the Old Bailey lectures) symposiums and all-day Saturday events. The Committee is committed to a programme that offers practitioners with the means of earning free or inexpensive CPD hours.

Filter Events by:

All
CBA Event
Other

Pupillage Fair 2020

Saturday 17 October 2020

The only recruitment fair giving you insight into the work of barristers across the whole spectrum of the profession, the Pupillage Fair is an unmissable date in the diary of anyone considering the Bar as a career option.

View details

Annual General Meeting 2020

Tuesday 28 July 2020

Tuesday 28th July at 16.00hrs Online via ZOOM Click here to attend.

View details

Wellbeing Event: Parenting Talk with Noël Janis-Norton 

Wednesday 22 July 2020

Open to non members

View details

Social Mobility ‘Further Routes to the Bar’

Tuesday 14 July 2020

Open to non members

View details

Summer Party 2020 - POSTPONED

Friday 19 June 2020

Postponed until further notice

View details

CBA Spring Conference - POSTPONED

6 CPD Hours

Saturday 16 May 2020

Postponed until Further Notice

View details

Wellbeing Seminar

1 CPD Hours

Friday 15 May 2020

Coping Mechanisms during this time of Isolation and Social Distancing

View details

Wellbeing: An Evenings Reception for The Bar and Bench

Tuesday 10 March 2020

‘An Introduction to Mindfulness for the Legal Profession’

View details

The Young Bar and Essential Magistrates’ Court Law Seminar

1 CPD Hours

Tuesday 25 February 2020

FULLY BOOKED!

View details

Forthcoming event bookings

You can view details of events you have booked here.