Skip to main content

CBA Vice Chair Election Result 2023

The CBA Chair, Officers and Executive Committee congratulate Mary Prior KC of The 36 Crime Group on her nomination and uncontested election to Vice Chair of the CBA.

Mary will assume the role of Vice Chair from 1st September 2023 and Chair from 1st September 2024.

Kirsty Brimelow KC, Chair said: 
“Mary has been an excellent leader of the RASSO sub-committee of the CBA and I am delighted that all her hard work, skill and dedication will be realised in leadership of the CBA. She already is immersed in the challenges facing the Criminal Bar and brings an added perspective from the Midland Circuit. Mary  will provide continuity, as well as strong support for the incoming Chair Tana Adkin KC. I send my heartfelt congratulations.”

View more news